2018 – 2019 One Day Camps

One Day Camps at Miami Children’s Museum are an experience that promises to evoke creativity in all children. We use 8 areas to teach children about different aspects of life around the globe. These include Food, World Crafts and Art, Music, Dance and Performance, Language, Literacy, Geography and Games and Sports. Our One Day Camps will take your child on an amazing international discovery that will educate and entertain them at the same time.

Around the World One Day Camps 2018-2019

Around the World One Day Camps 2018-2019

Discover what life is like for kids around the world! Travel to different countries and explore new places! Miami Children’s Museum’s Around the World One Day Camps inspire creativity, love, and an understanding of the world and its cultures. Join us as we explore new places and celebrate different cultures through original and fun activities. Ages 4 -10, from 9:00 am-3:00 pm.

One Day Camp Dates

Monday, September 10, 2018

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Monday, November 12, 2018

Wednesday, November 21, 2018

Friday, January 18, 2019

Monday, January 21, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, June 7, 2019

___________

Sample Agenda:

  • 9 am – 9:30 am: Morning Centers
  • 9:30 am – 10:15 am: Museum Exploration
  • 10:15 am – 10:45 am: Snack & Bathroom
  • 10:45 am – 11:30 am: Activity: Geography
  • 11:30 am – 12:15 pm: Activity: Cooking
  • 12:15 pm – 1:00 pm: Lunch & Bathroom
  • 1:00 pm- 1:45 pm: Playground
  • 1:45 pm – 2:30 pm: Activity: Art and Music
  • 2:30 pm – 3:00 pm: Clean-up & Pick up

$45 for Members | $50 for Non-Members *sibling discounts available
$5 before care | $12 after care

*$10 walk-in fee will be applied to those not pre-registered